The Brook House
History and Style:
The Brook house was built by James E. Waddell circa 1899 and it is nestled into the gully of a brook. It was rented to numerous families, including the Pitts, Lambs and Hatfields. The Lambs were the first family to rent the property at a cost of $20.00 per year. Roy Waddell’s family moved into the house in the 1930’s when they left The Willows.